Find your IP experts

Our teams

Grégory INGRAND

European Trademark and Design Attorney, Partner

Office : Geneva, Nantes, Paris, Rennes
gingrand@bdl-ip.com
+33 (0)1 44 18 89 00

Qualifications

  • European Trademark and Design Attorney
  • French Trademark and Design Attorney

Fields of expertise

  • Contract
  • Copyright
  • Designs
  • Domain names
  • Geographical indications and indications of origin
  • IP litigation
  • IP management
  • IP strategy
  • Trademarks

Sectors

  • All industrial sectors

– Master’s degree in Intellectual Property Law (University of Poitiers).

Grégory INGRAND is a European and French Trademark and Design Attorney. He has been a partner since January 2022.

Grégory started his career in IP in 1999. He worked for several years in Parisian patent and trademark law firms before joining Beau de Loménie in 2006.

Since January 2022, he has been co-heading the trademarks, designs, copyright and domain names department with Emmanuelle MACHINET. This department is composed of about forty professionals, including 13 Trademark and Design Attorneys and 6 Junior Trademark/Design Lawyers. This team of experts assists companies of all sizes and in all industry sectors, mainly in Europe, Asia and North America, in defining the protection strategy, securing, defending and optimising their IP titles.

Grégory INGRAND’s practice focuses on trademarks, designs, copyright and domain names. His expertise lies in particular in administrative litigation for invalidity and revocation of trademarks, UDRP proceedings for domain names, the protection of well-known trademarks and the fight against fraudulent filings and use in China. His approach to cases is proactive and pragmatic. He advises French and foreign companies, in particular from the high-tech and retail sectors, in their IP strategy.

Very involved in professional associations in the IP sector, he is currently a member of the board of directors of APRAM (French Association of Trade Mark and Design Law Practitioners). He is also an active member, since 2012, of various committees within ECTA (Law Committee, then Design Committee).

Moreover, very attached to the transmission of knowledge to younger generations, Grégory INGRAND has been a lecturer in design law at the University of Paris-Sud since 2012.

He has been recommended by the professional press for his expertise (Legal 500 EMEA 2023, WIPR Leaders 2023).

Languages : French, English

Rechercher votre expert

Nos équipes

Grégory INGRAND

Conseil en Propriété Industrielle, Associé

Bureau : Paris, Genève, Nantes, Rennes
gingrand@bdl-ip.com
01 44 18 89 00

Qualifications

  • Conseil en Propriété Industrielle (Marques, Dessins & Modèles)
  • Mandataire Européen en Marques et Modèles

Domaines de compétences

  • Marques
  • Contentieux PI
  • Contrat
  • Dessins & Modèles
  • Droit d'auteur
  • Gestion de la PI
  • Indications d'origine et indications de provenance
  • Noms de domaine
  • Recherche et veille
  • Stratégie PI

Secteur

  • Tout secteur industriel

– DEA Propriété Intellectuelle (Université de Poitiers).

Grégory INGRAND est Conseil en Propriété industrielle et Mandataire européen en marques et modèles. Il est Associé depuis janvier 2022.

Grégory a commencé sa carrière dans la PI en 1999. Il a notamment travaillé plusieurs années dans des cabinets de Conseils en propriété industrielle et d’Avocats parisiens avant de rejoindre Beau de Loménie en 2006.

Depuis Janvier 2022, il codirige avec Emmanuelle MACHINET le département marques, dessins & modèles, droits d’auteur et noms de domaine. Ce département est composé d’une quarantaine de professionnels, dont 13 Conseils en propriété industrielle et Mandataires européens en marques et modèles et 6 juristes juniors marques/dessins & modèles. Cette équipe d’experts accompagne des entreprises de toute taille, et de tous secteurs d’industrie, principalement en Europe, en Asie et en Amérique du Nord, pour la définition de la stratégie de protection, la sécurisation, la défense et l’optimisation de leurs titres de PI.

Grégory INGRAND intervient dans les domaines des marques, des dessins & modèles, du droit d’auteur et des noms de domaine. Son expertise porte en particulier sur le contentieux administratif en nullité et en déchéance des marques, les procédures UDRP en matière de noms de domaine, la protection des marques renommées et la lutte contre les dépôts et les usages frauduleux en Chine. Son approche des dossiers se veut proactive et pragmatique. Il conseille des sociétés françaises et étrangères, issues en particulier des secteurs des technologies de pointe et de la grande distribution, dans leur stratégie de propriété industrielle.

Très impliqué dans les associations professionnelles du secteur de la PI, il est actuellement membre du conseil d’administration de l’APRAM. Il est également un membre actif, depuis 2012, de différents comités au sein de l’ECTA (Law Committee, puis Design Committee).

Par ailleurs, très attaché à la transmission du savoir aux plus jeunes générations, Grégory INGRAND intervient en qualité de Chargé de cours en droit des dessins & modèles à l’Université Paris-Sud depuis 2012.

Langues de travail : Français, Anglais